Granada High School Home
Counseling and Career Center
IMG_0159.JPG

Granada High Tutoring Program

Beginning in January, Granada will offer a free peer-tutoring program for GHS students. The Tutoring Program will be held Tuesdays and Thursdays during period 5 and after school in the Library. 

Would you like to be a tutor? We are currently taking applications for tutoring positions. Please read the flyer and fill out the online application if you are interested in tutoring and earning community service hours. 

Would you like extra help in your classes? Students who need some extra help in one or more of their classes are invited to visit the Tutoring Program on a drop-in basis or to set up a regular scheduled time for recurring sessions.

For questions regarding the Tutoring Program, please contact Ms. Mintz in the Counseling & Career Center. 

GHS Counseling & Career is now on Twitter

We are now on Twitter! Follow us to get up-to-date information on colleges, admissions, scholarships, financial aid, job and volunteer opportunities and upcoming events. Click here to follow us on Twitter at @GHS_CCC.

images.jpg
 

SENIOR PARENT NIGHT PRESENTATIONS

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Staff

 

Roxann Engel

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925)606-4800 ext. 3521

rengel@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Schedule: Monday through Thursday

 

Heather Cameron

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925)606-4800 ext. 3521

hcameron@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Schedule: Primarily Fridays

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925)606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925)606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Mintz

College & Career Specialist 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dmintz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925)606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us