Granada High School

STAFF

Sylvie Langbehn

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3521

slangbehn@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Watson

College & Career Specialist 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dwatson@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Mary Groesbeck

Registrar

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3519

mgroesbeck@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Alice Klingmann

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3560

aklingmann@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Counseling Center

Las Positas College Early Admissions

Seniors who will be attending Las Positas College in the fall MUST apply during the Early Admissions period (February 1 - March 1, 2017) in order to receive priority registration. Students must apply online and then follow the matriculation steps. For more information, please visit http://laspositascollege.edu/earlyadmission/applying.php​​​​​​​

PraCTICE TEST: SAT OR ACT ON 3/10

Freshmen, sophomores and juniors are invited to take a full-length practice SAT or ACT test on Friday, March 10 from 9:00 - 1:00 pm in the Student Union. The cost is $15 (cash or check written out to GHS) and students can register with Mrs. Watson in the Counseling & Career Center. Students must choose to take the SAT or ACT when signing-up. Space is limited and registration will close on March 3. This test is only open to Granada students. Students will receive their detailed score report at the Scores Back Strategy Session March 21 at 6:00 pm. Click here for more information. 

Granada Tutoring Organization

Granada student's have launched the Granada Tutoring Organization which offers peer tutoring services to our students. GHS students can sign-up to receive tutoring or to be a tutor. 


 

FEBRUARY NEWSLETTER


 

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Get the answers to your FAQs here!

CONCURRENT ENROLLMENT

Click here for more information and forms for Concurrent Enrollment at Las Positas College.

Brag Sheet for Letters of Recommendation

When asking someone for a letter of recommendation, please provide them with your brag sheet. Click here for a brag sheet template. 

COLLEGE APPLICATION WEBSITES

Testing