Granada High School Home

COUNSELING & CAREER CENTER NEWSLETTER
Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 12.02.40 PM.png
 

STAFF

Sylvie Langbehn

Academic Counselor for last names A - G

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3521

slangbehn@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Tyler Johnston

Academic Counselor for last names H - N

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3683

tjohnston@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Robin Galehzan

Academic Counselor for last names O - Z

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3522

rgalehzan@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Danielle Mintz

College & Career Specialist 

(925)606-4800 ext. 3520

dmintz@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Laureen Bowser

Registrar

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3519

lbowser@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

 

Ruthann Kirchner

Counseling Center Secretary 

(925) 606-4800 ext. 3560

rkirchner@lvjusd.k12.ca.us

Counseling Center

UC Personal Insight Questions

Starting in August, the UC application will include Personal Insight Questions and will no longer have the Personal Statement. Click here for more information about the new UC Personal Insight Questions.

 

Download the worksheet for freshman applicants.

SCHOOL CODE: 051423

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

CONCURRENT ENROLLMENT

Click here for more information and forms for Concurrent Enrollment at Las Positas College.

Brag Sheet for Letters of Recommendation

When asking someone for a letter of recommendation, please provide them with your brag sheet. Click here for a brag sheet template. 

COLLEGE APPLICATION WEBSITES

Testing